Our Riddick

Our Riddick weighs in at a little over 32kg now. He’s a beautiful big boy and he’s admired wherever we go.

Last week I left him at home while I popped out to Pick n Pay, and when I got back his lip was all swollen! I think he may have gotten stung by a bee, and luckily it didn’t seem to worry him returning to normal a bedtime that night.

20130509_IMG017811439

Last week, we popped in at the vet as we do once a week, and he hopped on the scale as he has learnt to do. And then we went to the back of the vet’s waiting room where all the doggy toys are hung. I selected a spur-of-the-moment toy that looked like a huge piece of roasted meat with a bone sticking out of it, and when I told the receptionist I’d take it I tore off the price tag and handed it to her, then put the toy on the floor in front of Riddick.
When I said “okay” he picked it up and headed straight for the door to the parking lot and seemed quite baffled by my standing at the reception desk instead of leaving with him!
We drove all the way home with him holding onto his new toy!

20130509_IMG017690733 20130509_IMG017650731

Here he is giving me Mothers Day cuddles!

20130512_IMG01802

And I finally got a video of Riddick and Kenzo playing!

About Angel

We have 4 cats who live exclusively indoors, we have 4 dogs live mostly inside, and we are Guide Dog puppy raisers for SA Guide-Dogs!

Posted on May 14, 2013, in puppies, Riddick. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

