Patrick Has Started His Guide Dog Training

We took Patrick back to the SA Guide-dogs Association on Monday, and then had a meeting with GDMI Percy to chat about our puppy’s likes and behaviour.

Before we took him to kennels we had a bit of a game in the free-run area, I love to see how he “laughs” when he runs towards me!

He only looked back once as he was led off to his new kennel (and eventually partnered with Wanja), and I was a little heart sore to see him go without worrying about me – but I do like his confidence.

Our house is strangely empty without our snuggly Patrick… even with four of our own dogs and four cats!

SAGApupDonate

You can find SA Guide-dogs for the Blind on Facebook and on Twitter
Check out my Facebook page: Its a Pup’s Life

About Angel

Guide Dog puppy raisers for SA Guide-Dogs, our pet cats are exclusively indoor cats, and our dogs live mostly inside!

Posted on March 25, 2015, in GDApupPatrick, Puppy Raising, SA Guide-dogs. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Patrick Has Started His Guide Dog Training.

Comments are closed.