I’m A Zombie

Our Riddick did not sleep last night.

Which means I didn’t sleep.

In our house we do last busies at 11pm and then lock the house, all the puppies go to their beds and go to sleep.

But last night Riddick didn’t go to sleep as usual. Every time he got up and paced around the room I woke up. Then he’d stand next to my bed and chuff softly at me and wake me up.
At around 1am Neels took him out, he had a piddle and they came back inside. Around 1:30am I couldn’t stay awake anymore and it seemed Riddick had gone to sleep too.
He woke me again at 4am and I took him out, he busy’d #1 & #2, drank some water and we went back inside.
Then woke me again with his soft chuffing at 6am, which is just a little earlier than I normally get up anyway.

He still seems a little restless, and the last time he was so restless he started throwing up and he had a blockage that needed surgery, so I’m watching him like a hawk…

About Angel

We have 4 cats who live exclusively indoors, we have 4 dogs live mostly inside, and we are Guide Dog puppy raisers for SA Guide-Dogs!

Posted on April 24, 2015, in Riddick. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh gosh I hope he is ok! We are fostering a girl that refuses to sleep inside. We have tried every single night and last night gave up and took her outside at about 11. I just think she never slept inside. She walks around panting and just does not settle down.

    • Riddick seems fine so far… I hope he sleeps tonight.
      Aw poor girl! Is she happy once she’s outside? When we get a weekend dog-in-training and when we got Patrick it took them ages to settle into the house. Panting and heavy breathing (even when asleep), pacing, restlessness, whining…
      I hope she’s okay soon.

Leave a Reply

