My Kitties Are Unhappy

I desperately need help with our Twister…

He’s on a special diet, so the crystals in his urine have cleared up, but he’s still peeing everywhere, and spraying!
I don’t know how to fix it.
I’ve tried different litter, adding shredded plastic bags to the litter ‘coz he’s peeing on any packet he can find, I’ve tried closing him in my shower with a litter box to force him to use it! But we need to use the shower. And while he’s out- he pees! And I have a huge problem with ants invading my shower. I don’t want risk him getting bitten by ants, and I can’t have him in there with ant poison.
I don’t have any other place that’s crate-like to isolate him in.

He spent his first few months as part of our family in our bed, in our room, because the other cats weren’t very welcoming of a new kitty. He slept between my husband and me at night. He napped on top of my hubby and followed him around…

And now I can’t bear to have him in our bedroom because of the peeing! My curtains, bed, towels, walls, bags, the dog beds… Even us! He has even sprayed me, and my husband!

Everything gets pissed on.

I’ve taken to calling him “pister” instead of “Twister”, and I keep chasing my sweet, talkative, lovable kitty out of my room.

It doesn’t help the rest of my house, though… Which reeks… And Minx and Magic are constantly in the wars with Twister because he literally chases them around! Minx spends all her time on top of the fridge or the bookshelf, ‘coz Twister can’t get up there.

I am THIS close to wanting him out, but I don’t want to get rid of him because we love him. And I cannot even consider finding him a new home unless I have done everything in my power.

What can I do!??

About Angel

We have 4 cats who live exclusively indoors, we have 4 dogs live mostly inside, and we are Guide Dog puppy raisers for SA Guide-Dogs!

Posted on October 18, 2015, in behavioural conditioning, Greebo Cat, kittens, Magic cat, Minx cat, my furry masters, the cats, Twister cat. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

